A LITTLE DOG I HAVE

I may not be a perfect writer but I do write poems whenever I feel like writing. This poem I wrote to my dearest puppy “Shwetha (Shwethu)”. She is a wonderful, brilliant and cute dog.

A little dog I have,
Not so big is her size.
As we look at her,
What attracts us are her eyes.

Her lips so black,
And ears very straight.
Her body is thin,
And she’s less in her weight.

She barks only once,
And scares every people.
But still she’s a good dog,
And a very sweet angel.

She jumps like a deer,
And runs like a Cheetah.
Her name I didn’t say,
We call her as “Shwetha”!

– a poem by Phalgunn Maharishi

4 thoughts on “A LITTLE DOG I HAVE

Leave a Reply

